IIN adds nine hubs

News release 

On May 15, 2019, the Illinois Innovation Network announced the addition of nine new hubs around the state at a conference at Innovate Springfield. Eleven speakers kicked off the media event, followed by networking and a stakeholder input session, where  research and collaboration as well as entrepreneurship and corporate engagement across IIN were discussed.

Ed Seidel, University of Illinois Vice President for Economic Development and Innovation

Jim Langfelder, Mayor of Springfield

Tim Killeen, University of Illinois President

Susan Koch, University of Illinois Springfield Chancellor

Lisa Freeman, Northern Illinois University President

State Representative Ryan Spain, Peoria Innovation Hub

Zaldwaynaka Scott, Chicago State President

Larry Dietz, Illinois State University President

Elaine Maimon, Governors State University President

Alex Stagnaro-Green, Dean of the University of Illinois Regional Medical Campus in Rockford

Jack Thomas, Western Illinois University President

Speakers gather after the event